[rabbitmq-discuss] Rabbit forgetting users after shutting down both cluster-nodes
emile at rabbitmq.com
Fri Jan 13 10:41:06 GMT 2012
On 12/01/12 17:18, lukas wrote:
> We have a strange problem.
> Setup: Two rabbitmq-nodes (v. 2.5.1) running as a cluster, one user
> (added with rabbitmqctl add_user and set_permissions), system is Linux
> The following happens:
> 1. Both nodes running normally
> 2. First node is stopped (rabbitmqctl stop_app) -> our client switches
> to 2nd node
> 3. Second node is stopped -> client diconnects
> 4. First node is started again -> client can't connect because the
> user is gone. ( there is only the default user "guest")
> How can this happen?
More information about the rabbitmq-discuss