[rabbitmq-discuss] Rabbit forgetting users after shutting down both cluster-nodes
lukas.zielinski at googlemail.com
Thu Jan 12 17:18:24 GMT 2012
We have a strange problem.
Setup: Two rabbitmq-nodes (v. 2.5.1) running as a cluster, one user
(added with rabbitmqctl add_user and set_permissions), system is Linux
The following happens:
1. Both nodes running normally
2. First node is stopped (rabbitmqctl stop_app) -> our client switches
to 2nd node
3. Second node is stopped -> client diconnects
4. First node is started again -> client can't connect because the
user is gone. ( there is only the default user "guest")
How can this happen?
More information about the rabbitmq-discuss