[rabbitmq-discuss] Tutorial #3 (Publish/Subscribe)
sven at logicopolis.com
Mon Feb 3 22:53:22 GMT 2014
I’m just going through the tutorials and have a question on Tutorial #3 (Publish/Subscribe). The tutorial states as follows:
> Secondly, once we disconnect the consumer the queue should be deleted. There's an exclusive flag for that:
> result = channel.queue_declare(exclusive=True)
The description of what the exclusive flag does not seem consistent with the Pika documentation from:
For queue_declare states as follows:
> exclusive (bool) – Only allow access by the current connection
> auto_delete (bool) – Delete after consumer cancels or disconnects
Should tutorial #3 be updated to use auto_delete=True or should the description for the exclusive flag be fixed?
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
More information about the rabbitmq-discuss