[rabbitmq-discuss] Auto-disconnecting a deleted user
matthias at rabbitmq.com
Wed Aug 17 12:34:06 BST 2011
On 17/08/11 12:24, lars.ellebo at schneider-electric.com wrote:
> I've noticed that if I as RabbitMQ Admin deletes a User who is currently
> connected to the RabbitMQ,
> this user does not get disconnected but remains connected.
> Do any of you know whether there is a way to ensure that deleted users
> gets disconnected immediately if they are connected at deletion time?
After removing the user, simply use rabbitmqctl / the management API /
the management UI to list the connections, filter them by the removed
user, and then use 'rabbitmqctl close_connection <connection_pid>' (or
the equivalent management API/UI action) to close these connections.
More information about the rabbitmq-discuss