[rabbitmq-discuss] Silly Question...Delete Guest User?
alexandru at rabbitmq.com
Fri Oct 1 20:41:14 BST 2010
It depends on what you mean by safe. There's certainly no harm in
deleting guest and you'll probably want to do that eventually anyway,
but you do need a user to connect to the broker.
All of our clients use username guest and password guest as defaults.
You can delete guest and, if you change your mind, you can re-add him
rabbitmqctl add_user guest guest
rabbitmqctl set_permission guest '.*' '.*' '.*'
On Fri, Oct 01, 2010 at 12:46:58PM -0600, Chris Chew wrote:
> Hi Everybody.
> Is it safe to delete the guest user on a fresh deployment of Rabbit?
> rabbitmq-discuss mailing list
> rabbitmq-discuss at lists.rabbitmq.com
More information about the rabbitmq-discuss