[rabbitmq-discuss] Should I upgrade all clients if I upgrade the server to 2.2.0

Jon Brisbin jon.brisbin at npcinternational.com
Tue Nov 30 14:33:14 GMT 2010

On Nov 30, 2010, at 8:15 AM, Matthew Sackman wrote:

> The change is that in the past, during upgrades of the server, messages
> stored in the server would simply be moved to one side if the on-disk
> schema changed. That is no longer the case - we have a framework in
> place that can modify the on-disk data to update it as necessary to the
> format required by newer versions.

Does this include the broker configuration? I just upgraded a Ubuntu box to 2.2.0 and the broker wouldn't start. Had to zap mnesia then it started fine. Had to re-create all users/vhosts/permissions (again), though. :/

Was there a script I needed to run or something? I kind of hoped that apt would take care of running that for me...

Jon Brisbin
Portal Webmaster
NPC International, Inc.

More information about the rabbitmq-discuss mailing list